Account Linking FAQ

What is account linking?

Account Linking allows you to link your Premium status between the two services if you are a Premium subscriber/member already on one of the services.

Example: You can link your existing Crunchyroll Premium or Premium+ Membership to Crunchyroll on VRV, granting you access to all of Crunchyroll on VRV’s simulcast and ad-free experience. You can then login to either Service and have your Premium status on both while only Paying through one of the services.  You will be able to use apps from VRV or Crunchyroll and have Premium on both services.

 

Linking Questions:

I linked my Crunchyroll account to a VRV account, but I’m still being billed monthly through Paypal.

The accounts are linked so you will have premium access in both places.   You don’t need to pay for Premium twice.   If you signed up for the VRV bundle you should cancel your Crunchyroll Paypal subscription through paypal so you’re not charged twice.

 

I linked my Crunchyroll account to a VRV account, but I’m still being billed monthly through iTunes.

The accounts are linked so you will have premium access in both places.   You don’t need to pay for Premium twice.   If you signed up for the VRV bundle you should cancel your Crunchyroll iTunes subscription through itunes so you’re not charged twice.

 

I linked my Crunchyroll account to a VRV account, but I received an error.

Please send us the error so we can check it out.  If it's just missing the Premium status, then go to your VRV app and close and reopen the app. That will force an update.

 

I linked my Crunchyroll Premium+ account to a VRV account--what am I supposed to get on VRV?

Through VRV you will get all the Crunchyroll access.  You will still be able to get your Plus benefits on CR including the CR store shipping discounts.

 

I am unable to link my Crunchyroll Premium or Premium+ account to my VRV account.

Please send us the error so we can check it out. If it's just missing the Premium status, then go to your VRV app and close and reopen the app. That will force an update.

 

I have multiple VRV accounts, can I link them to one Crunchyroll account?

No. Only one Crunchyroll account is authorized to be linked to a VRV account. If you wish to change the Crunchyroll linked account, please contact us

 

Why am I being charged twice after I linked VRV to non-VRV accounts?

Linking the accounts mean if you pay for Premium on one, you will get the Premium on both, however you need to cancel the billing on the service you don’t want to be charged through.

 

Why am I still getting billed after linking my Crunchyroll account?

It’s possible you have more than one CR account.   Please verify that you have linked the correct account, and that you have canceled the billing for the service you know longer want to bill through.

 

How do I link accounts?

Please note that linking accounts only affects Premium memberships. You will need a Premium membership from Crunchyroll’s standalone service or VRV. Here’s how you link your Crunchyroll Premium account to VRV and vice versa:

 

If you already have a Crunchyroll Premium account from Crunchyroll’s standalone service:

Step 1: Go to VRV.co

Step 2: Create an account

Step 3: Click "Account" in the upper-right corner

Step 4: Select "Link Accounts"

Step 5: Follow the steps to link your Crunchyroll account to VRV!

 

If you already have The Combo Pack or a Crunchyroll Premium account on VRV:

Step 1: Go to VRV.co

Step 2: Click "Account" in the upper-right corner

Step 3: Select "Link Accounts"

Step 4: Follow the steps to link your Crunchyroll account to VRV!

 

Will linking my account transfer my username, watchlists, etc.?

No, Account Linking only confirms your Premium status across Crunchyroll on VRV and the standalone Crunchyroll service.

 

I want The Combo Pack! Should I cancel my Crunchyroll Premium membership on Crunchyroll.com after linking my account?

Yes! If you buy The Combo Pack you also get Crunchyroll Premium. Please cancel your Crunchyroll Premium membership afterwards on Crunchyroll.com so you don’t get charged twice. No need for two of them!

 

I linked my Crunchyroll account to VRV and upgraded to the combo pack and I am being billed twice now. Why?

Crunchyroll and combo-pack are two different offers. To enjoy the whole combo-pack offering, you will have to cancel your Crunchyroll membership. You will still be able to enjoy all your member benefits.

 

If I still had time left on my Crunchyroll account will that be moved to VRV?

No.  The billing systems are separate.  Account Linking only confirms your Premium status across Crunchyroll on VRV and the standalone Crunchyroll service.  It does not transfer remaining time after you cancel.  If you have Prepaid time on Crunchyroll, a gift subscription, or are on a longer subscription plan, you might want to wait till that time is ending to get maximum value out of your plan before switching to a bundle deal.

To find more FAQ’s and knowledge base questions and answers, access the rest of our knowledge base.

If you still need further help or just need something changed regarding your account, please Contact Us with the details.